Founder President

2009 is the birth Centenary year of Wrangler V. D. Thawani, the found er Head of the Department of Mathematics and Statistics of Gauhati Univ ersity and the founder President of The Gauhati Science Society (at present The Assam Science Society). The University came into existence in 1948 with founder Vice Chancellor K. K. Handique and Registrar Phanidhar Datta ...

Founder President of Assam Science Society

Founder President of Assam Science Society: Professor V. D. Thawani